Anime: Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso

Hey guys, how are we all…? I hope you guys are having a fantastic New Years! I would to share with you guys my thoughts, on this new anime/manga that I’ve started watching/reading. It’s just simply beautiful. It’s called Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso -(Your Lie In April)

It’s about a young pianist called Arima Kousei, some people will refer to him as a “Human Metronome” Kousei plays the piano with perfection, but above all he plays to the score,  as a desire to make his mother happy. But after his mother passes away, Kousei has  a mental breakdown causing him to not be able to hear the sound of the piano. Until one day everything changes for him…I’m gonna stop here for now.

Featured image
Arima Kousei

You guys must be thinking why on earth would you like a manga/anime like that, but the thing is, it gives me mixed emotions or as I like to call it “feels”. I can’t really explain why I like it, cause if I did, there would be a lot of spoilers! It’s just simply beautiful and inspiring!

One the protagonist in the anime/manga named Miyazono Kaori, she is like guiding light for Kousei, but I fear that the worst is about to come.. and I am completely and utterly not okay, with what is gonna happen!  It makes me cry every time I think of it.

If you guys haven’t watched and red it, I recommend you guys do!

Featured image

Leave a Reply

